IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

In Re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

Pursuant to the Rules on Lawyers Professional Responsibility adopted by this court,

IT IS ORDERED that George Widseth (lawyer member), Douglas Faragher (public member), and Michael Mickelson (public member) are appointed to the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for terms commencing February 1, 1997, and expiring January 31, 2000.

Dated: January 21, 1997

BY THE COURT:

orti A. M

Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

JAN 2 | 1997



IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE THE APPOINTMENT OF AN ACTING DIRECTOR FOR THE LAWYERS PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY BOARD AND CLIENT SECURITY BOARD

AMENDED ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Martin A. Cole be appointed Acting Director of the Lawyers

Professional Responsibility Board and the Client Security Board.

BY THE COURT:

A. M. KEITH

Chief Justice

Dated: April 3, 1997

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR 7 1997

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

In Re Appointment of Director of the Minnesota Lawyers Board on Professional Responsibility and Client Security Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, a vacancy in the office of the Director of the Minnesota Lawyers Professional Responsibility exists by virtue of the resignation of Marcia Johnson, and

WHEREAS, this court has appointed a search committee to solicit applications to fill the vacancy; to screen candidates; to interview applicants; and to recommend to this court qualified persons to serve as Director, and

WHEREAS, the search committee and the Board of Lawyers Professional Responsibility have recommended to the court that Edward J. Cleary be named as Director, and

WHEREAS, the court concurs in the recommendation,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that Edward J. Cleary is appointed Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board and the Client Security Board effective July 28, 1997.

DATED: July 28, 1997

BY THE COURT

thing Associate Justi

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

> JUL 2 8 1997 FILED

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

OCT 24 1997

FLED

In Re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, Gregory Bistram has submitted his resignation as Chair of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board effective February 1, 1998,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Charles E. Lundberg is appointed as Chair of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board effective February 1, 1998. Dated: October 24, 1997

BY THE COURT:

loitha

Chief Justice

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C1-84-2140

In Re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

DEC 1 6 1997

FILED

ORDER

Pursuant to the Rules on Lawyers Professional Responsibility adopted by this court,

IT IS ORDERED that Thomas D. Feinberg (MSBA member), William M. Kronschnabel (MSBA member), Sharon L. Reich (MSBA member), James P. Hill (public member), Kirk D. Kleckner (public member), John G. Brian, III (lawyer member), Mary Alice Richardson (lawyer member), and Joel A. Theisen (lawyer member) are reappointed to the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for terms commencing February 1, 1998, and expiring January 31, 2001;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Regina Chu (MSBA member) and Christopher J. Lake-Smith (Supreme Court public member) are appointed to the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for terms commencing February 1, 1998, and expiring January 31, 2001.

Dated: December 16, 1997

BY THE COURT:

A. M. Keith

Chief Justice